4 temples in South America to enter Phase 1 with 2 additional California temples to paused operations

3 temples in Peru and 1 in Argentina reopens

Four South American temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints three in Peru and one in Argentina will be reopening in Phase 1 on Monday, Nov. 23, for the first time since the Church closed all temples earlier this spring.

The Church’s planned changes for Nov. 23 include the following temples reopening in Phase 1:

  • Arequipa Peru Temple
  • Buenos Aires Argentina Temple
  • Lima Peru Temple
  • Trujillo Peru Temple

Phase 2 allows for the performance of all temple ordinances for living individuals, with Phase 1 limited to living husband-and-wife sealings.

Meanwhile, in response to local guidelines, operations in the Sacramento California and San Diego California temples are being paused while waiting for local conditions to improve. Both had been upgraded to Phase 2 more than a month ago the San Diego temple on Sept. 28 and the Sacramento temple on Oct. 19.

See a full list of temples and their current status from Newsroom.


Share Your Thought
Like and follow our Facebook page: LDSVoices [The Voice of Saints] for more insight.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy