7 additional temples to be opened – Brazil, England, and Fiji are on the list

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has 122 of its 168 operational temples worldwide open or scheduled to be open for limited operations.

The seven announced Monday, July 13, to resume limited living husband-and-wife sealing ordinances after closure in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic include four in Brazil, where now only one of that country’s seven temples is still closed. The other three reopenings will be in England, Fiji and the state of California. The country with the most in today’s list is Brazil.

The seven temples scheduled for July 20 reopening are the four in Brazil — the Fortaleza Brazil, Manaus Brazil, Recife Brazil and São Paulo Brazil temples — as well as the London England, Oakland California and Suva Fiji temples.

Two temples which had previously reopened as Phase 1, the Colonia Juarez Chihuahua Mexico Temple and the Monterrey Mexico Temple, are now closed.

The most recent additions are:

  • Fortaleza Brazil Temple
  • London England Temple
  • Manaus Brazil Temple
  • Oakland California Temple
  • Recife Brazil Temple
  • São Paulo Brazil Temple
  • Suva Fiji Temple

See a full list of temples and their current status.

Share Your Thought
Like and follow our Facebook page: LDSVoices [The Voice of Saints] for more insight.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy