Church Announces 18 More Temples to Reopen

Number of Temples Opened for Husband-Wife Sealings Grows from 34 to 52. See the Full List Here

For the third time in as many weeks, the temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints have been selected to reopen for limited husband-and-wife sealing ordinances.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has announced it will reopen 18 more temples on May 25, 2020, for a total of 52 temples in total since May 11. More temples will be reopening in the future when leaders of the church see it fit to do so. The following 18 temples will begin Phase 1 of reopening:

Related content: Number of Temples to be Opened Increases. See the Full List Here

  • Anchorage Alaska Temple
  • Cardston Alberta Temple
  • Columbus Ohio Temple
  • Dallas Texas Temple
  • Denver Colorado Temple
  • Draper Utah Temple
  • Edmonton Alberta Temple
  • Fort Collins Colorado Temple
  • Helsinki Finland Temple
  • Houston Texas Temple
  • Kansas City Missouri Temple
  • Louisville Kentucky Temple
  • Mount Timpanogos Temple
  • Oklahoma City Oklahoma Temple
  • Orlando Florida Temple
  • Regina Saskatchewan Temple
  • St. Paul Minnesota Temple
  • Vancouver British Columbia Temple

Related content: First Presidency Announces Phased Reopening of Latter-day Saint Temples

The First Presidency concluded with an expression of hope and a request: “We ask for your continued faith and prayers that this pandemic and its lingering effects may pass. We look forward to the day that we can resume full operation of our temples, congregations, and missionary service.”

See a full list of temples and their current status.


Share Your Thought
Like and follow our Facebook page: LDSVoices [The Voice of Saints] for more insight.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy